GroupMe owned by Microsoft is a handy tool that can be used to organize group chats with friends and groups. It tool allows you to stay in touch quickly, but there may be times when you don’t want specific messages floating around your account.
You might want to remove the message for multiple reasons, even if you sent the message yourself or by your close friend.
Now how to delete the message? Here’s the detailed guide for you.
Delete a Message in GroupMe on Android Device
Deleting messages in GroupMe on an Android device is easier than you think. Here are the steps to follow in order to remove GroupMe messages:
- Open GroupMe.
- Select the Chat.
- Hold the Message you want.
- Select Delete.
Some of you might not wanted to delete messages and looking for a way to hide the message, you can easily hide the specific message of your choice.
When you hold the message you’re going to delete you’ll also see an option of hiding the message, in some cases we don’t wanna show a message to someone but wants to keep it in the conversation, this option is super helpful.
Delete message in GroupMe on iOS Device
For deleting GroupMe messages on the iOS device, the procedure remains the same, you’ll select the chat, find the message and then you’ll hold that message. After that, a popup will appear where you can hide or delete it depending on your preference.
Hiding feature is also available in case you wanted to hide it for some time. It’s a super handy feature. Again, it depends upon the preference of one whether he wanted to delete it or hide it for some time as per your choice.
UnHiding messages in GroupMe
You have hidden the messages for some time and now you want to unhide them for any matter. Here’s how you can do it.
- Open GroupMe.
- Go to Settings.
- Select Unhide.
Well, it can be done simply by Logging Out and then again logging in. This is the simplest way to unhide the messages in GroupMe.
Are messages deleted for everyone?
Yes, when you delete any message in GroupMe, it’ll be deleted for everyone. Both parties involved in that Chat will not see the message after when it’s deleted.
If you wan that message not to be deleted from both ends then you need to hide it. You can follow the steps that we have shared above to hide the messages as long as you want them to be hidden.
GroupMe is a top messaging app from Microsoft. It works like same as other messaging apps. It has end-to-end encryption that is what required to be a top messging app. It’s used by over million peoples.
This post is all about deleting or hiding messages in GroupMe. Most people think, it’s similar to Instagram but not. Instagram has many features like checking someone’s most liked photo, end-to-end encryption for chats, voice and video calls.
Hope, we’ve answered all of your questions, if you still have questions, this comment section below is for you.